When times get tough and you feel you are not worthy enough

sky-clouds-cloudy-mountain

 

It’s been a while since my last blog updates and feeling unmotivated to write

I don’t know what to write and it’s just like I don’t know what I’m doing anymore.

 

 

It feels like I’m in between, of giving up and setting new goals.

There are times I think of  I’m not good enough what’s the point of moving.

But I came t realize  the reason I’m writing, I’m writing because  I want to breathe

I’m writing not because I wanted to but I needed to …

 

It’s because I can’t speak my mind.

 

In spiritual roads, we may think the same too. We are on a long journey of Serving God there may be times that we may feel tired because we can’t see any results of what we are doing.We are praying every day, crying begging for God to move the mountains that seem so hard for us to move. But during trial times we may feel unmotivated and remain on the exact same ground where we started.

At those time we may think what’s the point of moving?

 

 A man with a great strength was appointed by God to push the huge round stone.He pushed it very hard, not an inched moved the stone remained in exact same position, the man tried so hard  He even tried different strategies to move the stone but He got same results, the stone remained unmoved, It took Him months and years no results.He complained to God about it, ” I can’t handle it anymore you are giving me a task, that is far from my ability, I know I have a great strength to move the stone but I have been pushing it for years, I’m a failure, I cannot do this anymore!

Then God replied ” Son I only ask you to push it not to move the stone.

Sometimes we go further than the distance God set for us. And complain if we did not reach it.

We should think the same as  Joseph

The way he trusts God even in the midst of the painful experience.

Genesis 37- Genesis 47

God gave him a vision and He took it by heart

He was sold to be a slave by his brothers

They even plotted to kill him

Was sent to Potiphar and tempted by His Master’s wife  but remained faithful

He was accused of being a rapist, even though he didn’t do it.

Imprisoned, and Forgotten,.

During those hard times, He didn’t complain or ask God.

Because He knew deep inside that God has a plan for his life.

God use him as a way to inherit the land that God promised to Abraham Isaac and Jacob.

To blessed them and grow, even rescued them.

We know the rest of the story, and How God is making history up until today.

Not because we are in troubles today,, there would be troubles tomorrow, God allows hardship and sacrifices to see what is in our hearts.

Walk with Jesus there would be troubles and obstacles in the way just walked move and pass by   He is always with you.

Be still we need to be strong for the Lord.

His Promises need to hold on to

Joshua 1:5

No one will be able to stand against you all the days of your life. As I was with Moses, so I will be with you; I will never leave you nor forsake you.

John 16:33

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world, you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

Trust in the LORD forever, for the LORD GOD is an everlasting rock. Isaiah 26:4

God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. Psalm 46:1

In the day of my trouble I call upon you, for you answer me. Psalm 86:7

This God–his way is perfect;the word of the LORD proves true; he is a shield for all those who take refuge in him. Psalm 18:30

Let not your hearts be troubled. Believe in God; believe also in me. John 14:1

Commit your way to the LORD; trust in him, and he will act. Psalm 37:5

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid. John 14:27

 It is better to take refuge in the LORD than to trust in man. Psalm 118:8

Every word of God is pure; He is a shield to those who put their trust in Him. Prov. 30:5

 

Be strong Brothers and Sisters for we know that He has a plan for us.

Jeremiah 29:11

“‘For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the LORD, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.'”

Thank you for reading my blog God bless 🙂

 

 

6 thoughts on “When times get tough and you feel you are not worthy enough

Leave a Reply

