Make him remember your back as you walk away.

 

pexels-photo-246320

Sometimes giving up is the best option when you already wasted a lot of yourself to a person, who never really care or even know your worth.

 

Make Him remember your back as you walk away.

 

When we were young
We love chasing mystery’s
Baffled by the maze from the stars
and unwavering heights

 

From an ardent flame
We should take things slow
and the fire devoured my mind
I let it consume me entirely

 

you keep me outside your door
and let me in when you’re cold
you want me to be there
to keep your smoldering coals

 
But I’m too overwhelmed
that I sauntered down the cliff
I was hoping you’ll be there
You hold my hand and let me fall

 

you know I made bridges to reach you
but you never take a step on it
you let the fog blocked  the way
but the haze gets in your eyes

 

Sometimes giving up is the best option when you already wasted a lot of yourself to a person, who never really care or even know your worth.

Make Him remember your back as you walk away.

**

I’m not a poet nor a lyricist, I’m  just breathing my heart out from a painful experience.

God cleared the fog to let me see how vivid is His plan to my life, and I met a someone who never fails to make me feel important and loved every day of my life.

 

2 thoughts on “Make him remember your back as you walk away.

Leave a Reply

